Queen's Own [Heralds of Valdemar #1–3] by Mercedes Lackey [HARDCOVER OMNIBUS / 1988]

  • $19.00

Queen's Own [Heralds of Valdemar #1–3] by Mercedes Lackey [Arrows of the Queen, Arrow's Flight & Arrow's Fall]


Includes the complete Novels: Arrows of the Queen, Arrow's Flight & Arrow's Fall

Hardcover with dust jacket in very good condition.  Dust jacket looks great; a touch of wear to edges and a spot of sticker ghosting on lower back.

Book itself reads like new; cover has some light discoloration to boards. 

This is the 3 in 1 book of the Queen's Own trilogy. It contains Arrows of the Queen, Arrow's Flight, and Arrow's Fall. These books were only released originally as paperbacks. This is the only way to get them as a hardback edition!

Omnibus edition of
* Arrows of the Queen
* Arrow's Flight
* Arrow's Fall

Thirteen-year-old Talia longs for a better life, far away from her repressive stepmothers and the village of Sensholding, where books chronicling the adventures of the Heralds of Valdemar and their Companions offer her only escape. But when her family decide she is to be married, Talia flees, only to be rescued by one of the very Companions of legend, a magical steed with incredible powers. Talia soon discovers she has powers of her own, and, together with her Companion, she arrives at the Collegium to fulfil her dreams and train as a Herald. But as Talia struggles to master her unique abilities, she unearths a deadly plot that could destroy both Queen and kingdom. The Heralds of Valdemar omnibus sees Talia grow from teenage runaway to a Herald whose powers will affect the future of the entire realm.