The More Than Complete Hitchhiker's Guide by Douglas Adams [1989 HARDCOVER OMNIBUS]

  • $22.00

The More Than Complete Hitchhiker's Guide: 4 Complete Novels + More by Douglas Adams


Hardcover with dust jacket in excellent condition. 

Light shelf wear and some mild creasing to an overall clean, vibrant Dust Jacket.

Book itself is excellent; reads like new w/ tanning to pages.  

An omnibus featuring 4 complete novels and the short story "Young Zaphod Plays It Safe".

"The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy"

Seconds before the Earth is demolished for a galactic freeway, Arthur Dent is saved by Ford Prefect, a researcher for the revised Guide. Together they stick out their thumbs to the stars and begin a wild journey through time and space.

"The Restaurant at the End of the Universe"

Facing annihilation at the hands of warmongers is a curious time to crave tea. It could only happen to the cosmically displaced Arthur Dent and his comrades as they hurtle across the galaxy in a desperate search for a place to eat.

"Life, the Universe and Everything"

The unhappy inhabitants of planet Krikkit are sick of looking at the night sky- so they plan to destroy it. The universe, that is. Now only five individuals can avert Armageddon: mild-mannered Arthur Dent and his stalwart crew.

"So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish"

Back on Earth, Arthur Dent is ready to believe that the past eight years were all just a figment of his stressed-out imagination. But a gift-wrapped fishbowl with a cryptic inscription conspires to thrust him back to reality. So to speak.

"Young Zaphod Plays it Safe"